Career Services

Useful Career Websites

Employment & Internship Web Sites

A
Academic Employment Network www.academploy.com/
Aero Industry Jobs www.aeroindustryjobs.com/
After College www.aftercollege.com/
browsejobs.aspx
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us/
American Chemical Society chemistryjobs.acs.org/search/
AmeriCorps www.americorps.org/
Asian Diversity www.asiandiversity.com
B
BioSpace – Life Sciences Jobs biospace.com/
Black Aerospace www.blackaerospace.com/
Blue Line (Police/Fire) www.theblueline.com/
state/IL.htm
C
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Jet www.careerjet.com/
Career Rookie www.careerrookie.com
Chemistry Jobs chemistryjobs.com/
Chicago Non-profit Jobs www.npo.net/jobservice
Chicagoland Environmental Network www.chicagoenvironment.org/
Christian Career Center christiancareercenter.com/
Chronicle of Higher Education chronicle.com
College Grad www.collegegrad.com/
Cool Works www.coolworks.com
/internships/
D
Dice – Tech Jobs www.dice.com/
Diversity Careers for IT and Engineering www.diversitycareers.com/
Diversity Employers www.diversityemployers.com
Diversity Inc careers.diversityinc.com/
careers/jobsearch
Diversity Search diversitysearch.com
E
Employ Diversity www.employdiversity.com/
Employment Guide www.employmentguide.com
Environmental Careers Organization www.eco.org
F
Federal Jobs www.jobsfed.com
Flip Dog www.flipdog.com
G
Get That Gig www.getthatgig.com/
Glass Door www.glassdoor.com/index.htm
Government Jobs www.governmentjobs.com
Green Dream Jobs (Environmental) www.sustainablebusiness.com/
jobs/index.cfm
H
Health/Fitness/Sports/Bus. Interns www.internsearch.com/
directory.htm
Health-E-Careers www.healthecareers.com/
Higher Education Jobs www.higheredjobs.com
Hispanic Alliance for Career Enhancement www.haceonline.org/careers/
searchjob/quick
I
Idealist – Internships/Jobs at Non-profits www.idealist.org
iHispano www.ihispano.com
IL Dept. of Employment Security www.ides.state.il.us/icompass
Illinois State Board of Education www.isbe.state.il.us/
employment.htm
IM Diversity www.imdiversity.com
Indeed www.indeed.com
Inroads Minority Internship Program inroads.org/
Insight Into Diversity www.insightintodiversity.com/
ISCPA – Online Career Center www.iscpa.org/occ.html
IT Careers www.itcareers.com/home/
index.html
J
Jobs 4 Human Resources jobs4hr.com/
Jobs 4 Vets jobs4vets.com/
Jobster www.jobster.com/
Journalism Jobs/Internships www.journalismjobs.com/
Juju www.job-search-engine.com/
K
K-12 Job Spot www.k12jobspot.com/
L
LatPro www.latpro.com/
Lewis University JOBNET www.lewisujobnet.net
Link Up www.linkup.com/
LinkedIn www.linkedin.com
M
Marketing Jobs www.marketingjobs.com/
Monster Jobs/Internships www.monster.com
Multicultural Advantage multiculturaladvantage.com/
Multi-Ethnicity in Communications www.namic.com
N
NationJob Network www.nationjob.com/
National Assoc. of Social Workers joblink.socialworkers.org/jobs
National Assoc. of Black Accountants www.nabainc.org/
National Black MBA Association www.nbmbaa.org
National Restaurant Association www.hcareers.com/cjb/
restaurant-org
Native American Jobs www.nativeamericanjobs.com/
New Scientist Jobs www.newscientistjobs.com/
jobs/default.asp
Nurse.com www.nurse.com
Nursing Jobs www.nursingjobshelp.com/
O
Opportunity Knocks www.opportunityknocks.org
P
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Physics Today www.physicstoday.org/jobs
Public Relations Society of America prsa.org/jobcenter/main/
R
Resources for People with Disabilities www.ides.illinois.gov/
page.aspx?item=200
S
Saludos www.saludos.com
Science and Medical Jobs www.newscientistjobs.com/
Science/Health Jobs naturejobs.nature.com/js.php
Simply Hired www.simplyhired.com
Six Figure Jobs www.6figurejobs.com/
Snag-A-Job www.snagajob.com/
Social Service Jobs www.socialservice.com
Society for Human Resource Mgmt. shrm.org/
State of Illinois Jobs www.work.illinois.gov/
T
Thingamajob www.thingamajob.com/
TV Internships www.tvjobs.com/intern.htm
U
U.S. Department of Justice www.justice.gov/careers/
careers.html
U.S. Department of State www.state.gov/careers/
U.S. Federal Government Jobs www.usajobs.gov/
V
Veteran Jobs vetjobs.com/