Career Services

Useful Career Websites

Employment & Internship Web Sites

A
AddictionResource addictionresource.com/
Aero Industry Jobs www.aeroindustryjobs.com/
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us/
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org/
American Chemical Society chemistryjobs.acs.org/search/
AmeriCorps www.americorps.org/
Asian Diversity www.asiandiversity.com
B
BioSpace – Life Sciences Jobs biospace.com/
Black Aerospace www.blackaerospace.com/
Blue Line (Police/Fire) www.theblueline.com/
state/IL.htm
C
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Jet www.careerjet.com/
Career Rookie www.careerrookie.com
Career Transitions Center of Chicago www.ctcchicago.org/index.asp
Chemistry Jobs chemistryjobs.com/
Chicagoland Environmental Network www.chicagoenvironment.org/
Christian Career Center christiancareercenter.com/
Chronicle of Higher Education chronicle.com
College Grad www.collegegrad.com/
Computer Science Programming Languages www.computerscience.org/resources/computer-programming-languages/
Cool Works www.coolworks.com
/internships/
Council of the Americas www.as-coa.org/about/careers
D
Dice – Tech Jobs www.dice.com/
Diversity Employers www.diversityemployers.com
Diversity Inc careers.diversityinc.com/
careers/jobsearch
Diversity Search diversitysearch.com
E
Employment Guide www.employmentguide.com
Environmental Careers Organization www.eco.org
F
FBI Jobs www.fbijobs.gov
Federal Jobs www.jobsfed.com
Flip Dog www.flipdog.com
Forbes http://www.forbes.com/sites/jacquelynsmith
/2013/09/18/the-top-100-websites-for-your-career/5/#622f502d63df
The Foundation for a Drug Free World www.drugfreeworld.org/
G
Glass Door www.glassdoor.com/index.htm
Government Jobs www.governmentjobs.com
Green Dream Jobs (Environmental) www.sustainablebusiness.com/
jobs/index.cfm
H
Health-E-Careers www.healthecareers.com/
Higher Education Jobs www.higheredjobs.com
Hispanic Alliance for Career Enhancement www.hacecareercenter.com/
I
Idealist – Internships/Jobs at Non-profits www.idealist.org
iHispano www.ihispano.com
IL Dept. of Employment Security www.ides.state.il.us/icompass
Illinois State Board of Education www.isbe.state.il.us/
employment.htm
Illinois Tech Association www.illinoistech.org/
Indeed www.indeed.com
Inroads Minority Internship Program inroads.org/
Insight Into Diversity www.insightintodiversity.com/
International Journalists Network ijnet.org/opportunities
ISCPA – Online Career Center www.iscpa.org/occ.html
J
Jobs 4 Human Resources jobs4hr.com/
Jobs 4 Vets jobs4vets.com/
Journalism Jobs/Internships www.journalismjobs.com/
JSFirm.com Fly Hire www.jsfirm.com
Juju www.job-search-engine.com/
K
K-12 Job Spot www.k12jobspot.com/
L
LatPro www.latpro.com/
Lawyers from the Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/ooh/legal/lawyers.htm
LearnPsychology http://www.learnpsychology.org/
pre-professional-experience/
Lewis University - Flyers Get Hired www.lewisu.edu/gethired
Link Up www.linkup.com/
LinkedIn www.linkedin.com
LinkedIn Jobs www.linkedin.com/jobs/
M
Marketing Jobs www.marketingjobs.com/
Masters in Social Work.org www.mastersinsocialwork.org/resources/
Monster Jobs/Internships www.monster.com
N
National Association of Social Workers joblink.socialworkers.org/jobs
National Association of Black Accountants www.nabainc.org/
National Association for Law Placement www.nalp.org/jobs
National Black MBA Association www.nbmbaa.org
National Restaurant Association www.hcareers.com/cjb/
restaurant-org
Native American Jobs www.nativeamericanjobs.com/
New Scientist Jobs www.newscientistjobs.com/
jobs/default.asp
Nurse.com www.nurse.com
Nursing Jobs www.nursingjobshelp.com/
P
Paralegal Jobs jobs.lawbulletin.com/lc.cfm?
page=rc_weekly.cfm
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Physics www.aps.org/careers/insight/download.cfm
Physics Today www.physicstoday.org/jobs
Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program www.pmf.gov/
Public Relations Society of America prsa.org/jobcenter/main/
Q
QuitDay quitday.org/
R
Resources for People with Disabilities www.ides.illinois.gov/Pages
/Resources_for_People_with_Disabilities.aspx
Resumes and Cover Letters career.berkeley.edu/sites/
default/files/pdf/Guide/ResumeLetterWriting.pdf
S
Salary Information www.salary.com
www.indeed.com/salary
Saludos www.saludos.com
Science and Medical Jobs www.newscientistjobs.com/
Science/Health Jobs naturejobs.nature.com/js.php
Simply Hired www.simplyhired.com
Snag-A-Job www.snagajob.com/
Snagajob Colleger Career Center itunes.apple.com/us/app/college-career-center/id900968327?mt=8
Social Service Jobs www.socialservice.com
Society for Human Resource Mgmt. shrm.org/
State of Illinois Jobs www.work.illinois.gov/
T
Thingamajob www.thingamajob.com/
TV Internships www.tvjobs.com/intern.htm
U
U.S. Department of Justice www.justice.gov/careers/
careers.html
U.S. Department of State www.state.gov/careers/
U.S. Federal Government Jobs www.usajobs.gov/
V
Vetjobs.com vetjobs.com/

Federal Government Employment

Searching for Federal Government Jobs

State and Municipal Employment

Veterans & Military Students: Career Advice & Job Search

 

2016-17 Career Fairs and Events

Career Fairs Dates


Helpful Resources

Resume Review Services

WHEN:
Tuesdays & Wednesdays
12:30pm-3pm
20 minute appointments

Students can:

  • Register: On the log in page, please select "Resume Review Fall 2016" as a schedule option.
  • Walk in
  • Call (X5341)
  • Email at leeso@lewisu.edu

Ask a Career Counselor


Flyers Get Hired


Useful Career Websites

Illinois Small Colleges Placement Association Member

What Can I Do With This Major?

Current Newsletter (Spring 2016)

Successful Lewis University Alum