History Center

History Center
Wayne Draudt, Executive Vice President of Lewis University; Mayor John Noak of Romeoville; Kelly Klobucher, CVB Board Chair; Robert Navarro, President/CEO of CVB; Brother James Gaffney, FSC, President of Lewis University; and Dr. Dennis Cremin, Director of Lewis University History Center, participate in the ribbon cutting ceremony for the historic Fitzpatrick House.

The Lewis University History Center: Urban, Cultural and Catholic History of the Upper Midwest seeks to unite scholars, students, and the public in the collection, preservation, and interpretation of materials linked to the history of the Upper Midwest. The Center strives to preserve and promote the region’s heritage (with a special focus on the Illinois and Michigan Canal) through the collection of historic documents and materials and promotion of research and activities involving core areas of public history. Lewis faculty, students, and community partners will engage in activities that fall into three broad areas: scholarship, education, and community outreach.

Contact Us

Dennis H. Cremin
Director of the History Center

Christine Morrow
History Department Secretary

Howard and Lois Adelmann Regional History Collection Contacts:

Laura Pratt
Graduate Assistant, History Center