Accepted Success Scholars

Success Scholars Program

Congratulations on becoming part of the Success Scholars Program.  This program brings with it over 40 years of tradition. 

Program Dates

Success Scholars Move In, Welcome Reception & Kick Off Sunday, August 11, 2024
Summer Week Programming Monday-Friday, August 12-16, 2024
Fall Semester Weekly Meetings September – December, 2024
Family Day Saturday in September (TBD)
September Study Tables Tuesday, September 17, 2024 5-7pm
September Lunch & Learn Wednesday, September 25, 2024 12-1pm
October Study Tables Tuesday, October 22, 2024 5-7pm
October Lunch & Learn Wednesday, October 30, 2024 12-1pm
Halfway There Celebration. Tuesday, November 19, 2024 5-7pm
Spring Semester Weekly Meetings January – April, 2025
February Study Tables Tuesday, February 18, 2025 5-7pm
February Lunch & Learn Wednesday, February 26, 2025 12-1pm
March Experiential Learning Event Saturday in March (TBD)
March Study Tables Tuesday, March 18, 2025 5-7pm
March Lunch & Learn Wednesday, March 26, 2025 12-1pm
End of Year Celebration April 15, 2025 5-7pm
                                                                                                                        

Are you ready to enroll?

To ensure your place in the incoming freshman class, as a Success Scholar, please submit your applicable deposit(s) no later than August 1, 2024.  You will need to log into the MyLewis student portal to submit your housing deposit if you plan to live on campus.  All deposits are refundable until May 1, 2024.

Questions?

Feel free to browse the attached Success Scholars Flyer to learn more.  If you would like to learn even more or have any questions, please reach out to the program coordinator below:

Dr. Melissa Eichelberger
Assistant Director, First Year Experience & Programming
Email: eichelme@lewisu.edu
Phone: (815) 836-5583
Office:  LR-344B

Invisible line, width of the page