Office of Human Resources

Holiday & Payroll Schedules

2016-2017 Academic Year Holiday Schedule

Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving     Thursday, November 24, 2016
Day After Thanksgiving  Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Holiday Break   Friday, December 23, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Good Friday    Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Memorial Day    Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4, 2017

2016-2017 Payroll Schedule

2016 2016
July 15, 2016 January 13, 2017
July 29, 2016 January 27, 2017
August 12, 2016 February 10, 2017
August 26, 2016 February 24, 2017
September 9, 2016 March 10, 2017
September 23, 2016 March 24, 2017
October 7, 2016 April 7, 2017
October 21, 2016 April 21, 2017
November 4, 2016 May 5, 2017
November 18, 2016 May 19, 2017
December 2, 2016 June 2, 2017
December 16, 2016 June 16, 2017
December 30, 2016 June 30, 2017
  July 14, 2017
  July 28, 2017

Helpful Resources

Commitment to Equal Employment Opportunity

Lewis University is an equal opportunity employer. Decisions regarding hiring, promotion, termination, transfer, leaves of absence, compensation, training, discipline, and all other decisions regarding the terms and conditions of employment will be made without regard to race, color, religion, sex, pregnancy, sexual orientation, age, marital status, national origin, veteran status, genetic information, disability, or any other basis prohibited by applicable federal, state or local laws which is unrelated to the ability to perform the job or which can be reasonably accommodated.