Lasallian Research Award Recipients

Dr. Jason J. Keleher, Department of Chemistry (Lewis Co-Investigators: Jeromy Rech, Lisa Janes, Julianne Truffa, Zachary Widel and Tala Zubi; Lewis Collaborators: Dr. James Rago and Dr. Jerry Kavouras; External Collaborator: Dr. James Patrick Abulencia, Manhattan College) – “Design of a Solar Powered Water Purification System Utilizing Biomimetic Photocatalytic Nanocomposite” (June 2015

Dr. Seung H. Kim, Department of Secondary/Technological Education (Lewis Co-Investigator: Mary Jo Heiberger; External Collaborators: Dr. Jozef Raco, Universitas Katolik De La Salle Manado, Indonesia; Dr. Rezyl R. Mallorca, La Salle University-Ozamiz, Philippines; and Dr. Eduardo Gomez, Universidad La Salle, Col Condesa, Mexico) – “Diffusing Mobile Technologies in Students’ Learning and Daily Life in Lasallian Universities” (May 2015)

Dr. Ryan Phillips, Department of Aviation and Transportation (Lewis Co-Investigators: Dr. Randal DeMik and Eric Swanson) – “Serving Population Growth with the Advancement of Crop Analysis and Precision Agriculture through Economical Data Delivery Methods: Phase I” (May 2015)

Dr. Jerry H. Kavouras, Department of Biology – “Changing Food Webs in Lake Michigan: Dreissena and the Microbial Loop” (March 2015)