Academic Calendars

Academic Year Definition

Lewis University’s academic year for Traditional undergraduate programs begins on the first day of classes in August and ends on the last day of classes or examinations which is in May.

Lewis University’s academic year for Adult programs and Graduate programs begins on the first day of classes in August and ends on the last day of classes or examinations in August.

2014-2015

Fall 2014
  August 25 Monday Full day of classes
  September 1 Monday Labor Day: no classes
  October 9, 10 Thursday, Friday Fall Break: no classes
  November 26 Wednesday Thanksgiving holiday recess
  December 1 Monday Classes resume
  December 6 Saturday Final day of classes
  December 8, 13 Monday-Saturday Final exams
  December 13, 14 Saturday, Sunday Commencement Weekend
       
Spring 2015
  January 12 Monday Full day of classes
  January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday: no classes
  March 2-7 Monday-Saturday Spring Break: no classes
  March 9 Monday Classes resume
  April 2-6 Thursday-Monday Easter holiday recess: no classes
  May 2 Saturday Final day of classes
  May 4-9 Monday-Saturday Final exams
  May 16, 17 Saturday, Sunday Commencement Weekend
       

2015-2016

Fall 2015
  August 31 Monday Full day of classes
  September 7 Monday Labor Day: no classes
  October 8, 9 Thursday, Friday Fall Break: no classes
  November 25 Wednesday Thanksgiving holiday recess
  November 30 Monday Classes resume
  December 12 Saturday Final day of classes
  December 14-19 Monday-Saturday Final exams
  December 19, 20 Saturday, Sunday Commencement Weekend
       
Spring 2016
  January 11 Monday Full day of classes
  January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday: no classes
  February 29-March 5 Monday-Saturday Spring Break: no classes
  March 7 Monday Classes resume
  March 24-28 Thursday-Monday Easter Holiday recess: no classes
  April 30 Saturday Final day of classes
  May 2-7 Monday-Saturday Final exams
  May 14, 15 Saturday, Sunday Commencement Weekend